Pho Kien Giang Vietnamese Restaurant Review

I came across this little gem by accident. Scrolling through Instagram I found a post that caught my eye. I will start off by saying I absolutely love Asian food! I’m even thinking I must have some Asian in my DNA because my love for Asian cuisine is outrageous. I even annoy my husband when deciding where to eat because that’s always my first choice. Anyways, the picture was a delicious bowl of ramen. Yumm! I find it a little difficult to venture out and find authentic Asian restaurants. I want to always make sure I fully understand what I’m eating and that it will taste good. So I was really excited when I read the caption and it was ramen and they said it was so good. I had to try it!

The location was easy to get to from my house. The place was clean and tables were full which is a very good sign. Also, the menu was very well translated and the prices were good. Our server was very friendly and helpful as I always have many questions. We ordered a couple items just to try it out. When our food arrived everything looked good and smelled good. Let’s dig in!

Pho Kien Giang

IMG_0530IMG_0522IMG_0527

For appetizers, we chose spring roll with shrimp and roast pork. It was two of them for $2.95 it was my first time trying it. They looked very pretty and I love shrimp so I was very excited about this one. It was very fresh and the shrimp tasted good. The only thing is there was a taste to it that was not of my liking. I believe a herb but I couldn’t tell what it was called so I just gave it to my husband which liked it very much. He had the wonton soup $3.50 the flavor was very good but for my liking, it was too fatty tasting. Of course, he loved it too!

IMG_0526IMG_0525IMG_0528

My main plate was the same exact thing I came for, Ramen. I have had Pho before but I didn’t like it. Why!? I felt like something was wrong with me. I had done all my research and imagined how great it would taste. I was so disappointed and sad but everyone else liked it, what was I doing wrong? It’s ok, my life was changed when I met real ramen and from that day forward I was on the hunt to find the best ramen spots. This spot did not disappoint. The herbs were so fresh and smelled great. The ramen bowl was beautifully colored. I could not wait to get my hands on it and it was oh so delicious! Egg noodle soup with roast pork and shrimp $7.75 my husband had the caramelized spare ribs with onions $9.95 they were made in fish sauce. A little skeptical at first but it tasted amazing as well. It came with white rice.

IMG_0531IMG_0529IMG_0523IMG_0532

We were very happy with this restaurant we came back two days later for the ramen again. We will try different things from the menu but sometimes those ramen cravings just take over. Thanks for the great food and friendly service. Make sure you give this place a try!

-Dayana

Pho Kien Giang

Location: 8730 49th Street North, Pinellas Park, FL 33782

Hours: Sunday-Thursdays 10AM-9PM & Friday-Saturdays 10AM-10PM

Ph: (727) 544-1393

 

 

Leave a Reply

